First Card pull, need some help

jct23

Button Buck
Just did my first card pull, wondering if any of these deer will end up having bigger racks? I'm not very good at guessing size when they just started growing antlers like this. ThanksIMG_0266.jpgIMG_0265.jpgIMG_0267.jpgIMG_0268.jpg

Doc

Twelve Pointer
All of those deer will be racked bucks. Those pics were on 6/10. They will have grown significantly in the last two weeks, and will continue to do so over next month or so. Hard to tell what one will be when he finishes, but those have a good start... What is a big buck to you? If 115" is a big buck, then i'd say you'll have a couple or three to choose from. Next cam pull will tell you more. They can grow 1/2" per day now. So you'll see those tines start to shoot up.

jct23

Button Buck
The pics were actually taken the past two weeks, the time and date are wrong on the camera. But I just shot my first buck last year, an 8 pt. so anything bigger than that I'd consider a big buck. It wasn't a very wide rack, so I'm thinking these might be better.

getTwisted

Ten Pointer
For the most part its to early to tell what they will be. I can tell you that they have about 2 months left of growing to do so you will see some substantial changes. From doing this for almost 10 years I can also say that you will get a lot better understanding of Size, points and shape of their horns come July.

Good looking herd you have. If I had to take and educated guess though I would say they are all fairly young you may have a couple 85"-100" bucks there (thats just me taking a stab at it). The good news is that everyone of those bucks has the potential to be giants.

Last edited:

sky hawk

Old Mossy Horns
Contributor
Looks like a bunch of 2 year olds. Once those beams turn, that's as wide as they are going to get. You'll have to wait a month to see what the tines are gonna do.

Last edited:

ScottyB

Old Mossy Horns
Contributor