When's it going to stop??

30/06

Twelve Pointer
Doesn’t surprise me in Illinois. State is run by corrupt and liberal Chicago. I feel for the people in Southern IL who are controlled by Chicago.

sky hawk

Old Mossy Horns
Contributor
^ I thought the same thing. I've always felt sorry for the people from the rest of Illinois, and much closer to home, in Virginia.

Cootmeurer

Eight Pointer
Born and raised in S. IL. Soon as I graduated I moved south and haven't been back except to visit family. I was there during this fiasco and that cancellation came direct from the Governor's Office. That being said - I think it was a distraction.

While that big dust up was making news, the state gas tax doubling went into effect, the Governor and the Mayor of Chicago were in talks to roll the almost insolvent Chicago Pension system into the Not Yet Insolvent State Pension system (which would probably reduce to State Bond rating to junk status). Also, the pro-Abortion crew, not happy that they passed the most liberal abortion law in the country, realized that minors still needed either parental or judge approval for an abortion - and were drafting a new law that lets minors (no age specified) get an abortion with no consent other than their own. Oh, and they were drafting legislation to tax pensions in order to pay for state pensions.

Bottom line - the state Government has a super majority of liberal dems in the house and senate, and a liberal governor. I expect they will find more distractions (something like - WE WONT RECOGNIZE LICENSE PLATES WITH CONFEDERATE EMBLEMS - or some such &@^%@) while they try to out liberal California.

kahunter

Eight Pointer
And yet some people thought this to be a great idea charging white people double for tickets, glad some saw the sense
US music festival cancels policy of charging white people double