Should I send it back….

1stgenHunter

Six Pointer
or is this something that is normal and can be adjusted? I’m very new to archery and decided to take advantage of cyber Monday and upgrade from my crappy sanlida. I harvested two deer with it but after shooting a bear species EV at sportsman’s warehouse I knew I was seriously missing out.

I got the new Bear/THP collaboration solo cam “Adapt” which, from my understanding, is essentially a species EV with a limb stop and 2” longer ATA (plus a cooler color scheme lol). I figured the longer axle to axle would be advantageous should I decide to shoot at the local 3D course.

The bow arrived last night and after spending a few minutes enamored by it, I realized the string doesn’t ride perfectly in the groove of the lower cam. It almost appears as if the cam is slightly tweaked. After some brief research I believe that slight cam misalignment is fairly common and can be adjusted, but I am clueless about this stuff wanted to share my specific case and photos with you guys to get a second opinion before I take it to my guy to be set up and waste his time.

Attachments

• 2CD4F089-0C1D-4CD0-9F9F-E64E95ECACE7.jpeg
    2CD4F089-0C1D-4CD0-9F9F-E64E95ECACE7.jpeg
    75.6 KB · Views: 125
  • 2731261A-7586-4AA1-9441-A200B868F831.jpeg
    2731261A-7586-4AA1-9441-A200B868F831.jpeg
    106.5 KB · Views: 124
  • 09B1B11E-E4C2-403A-8B9F-7A9E21E9CD84.jpeg
    09B1B11E-E4C2-403A-8B9F-7A9E21E9CD84.jpeg
    163.6 KB · Views: 124
Last edited:

NCbowjunkie

Ten Pointer
Without proper alignment that will cause premature wear on serving and string may even cause string to jump off especially when letting down from full draw. The problem could be a bent axle without putting on my press and getting the pressure off the bow and inspect the cam it’s really hard to tell

1stgenHunter

Six Pointer