Robo-bombed

Castle Oak 2

Six Pointer
My landline had been bombed for the last two days. Last night we were getting a call every 3 to 5 minutes. Finally just took the phone off the hook. Dang, this is aggravating. Anybody else having the same problem?

catfishrus

Twelve Pointer
Wish laws with stiff penalties would be put in place for all such unsolicited callers...

Why hasn't that happened? I would pay good money to have them put out of business. I know plenty of business owners that would contribute. That is a multi billion dollar ideal if somebody would pursue it. I'm a small business owner myself and my phone is my lifeline to more work. This morning I had 4 solicitors and 1 business call on my cell phone. It gets old.....esp. when the recording says please don't hang up the phone. If your recording has to say that..you have worn your welcome out long ago. I think the phone companies could put a stop to it buts its a money maker for them to allow these folks to harass their own customers. I just don't understand why this is going on in today world.

Higgins

Ten Pointer
I press 1 and get them on the phone and waste their time like they're wasting mine by stringing them along until they hang up,
And to be honest the calls have slowed way down.

Sp8

Ten Pointer
We have always gotten telemarketer calls at work and you could tell by the number when it showed up on caller ID but now the calls are coming from numbers that are not really them. 2 weeks ago we were getting calls from our main office number but it was telemarketers and then this week the ID shows Wells Fargo Bank but same deal.

mikep7m10

Six Pointer
I press 1 and get them on the phone and waste their time like they're wasting mine by stringing them along until they hang up,
And to be honest the calls have slowed way down.

I press 1 and give them a few choice word and hang up before they have a chance to reply. That also cuts down calls and takes less time.

PG2

Ten Pointer