Recommend a boat

gpduxbak

Six Pointer
I’m interested in a possible boat purchase in the future. I’m pretty sure I want a center console. Mainly looking to bass fish with it but would like the option of fishing the ICW. Leaning towards aluminum but not opposed to fiberglass. How does aluminum perform in the salt? Looking in the 18 to 20’ range more than likely. I’m a newbie so any suggestions would be appreciated.

Wildlifer

Old Mossy Horns
Loaded question with many variables. You’re question should really be as specific as possible to intended use, exactly how you plan to use it and where. Budget is going to be a huge factor. As stated right now you’ll get options from Jon boats to bay boats.

TH80

Eight Pointer
I have an aluminum center console and I fish salt water a lot and see a lot of aluminum boats when fishing. I have no complaints with mine. I wash mine and flush the motor after every trip. If you go aluminum make sure it’s welded. You’ll regret rivets eventually

gpduxbak

Six Pointer
I have an aluminum center console and I fish salt water a lot and see a lot of aluminum boats when fishing. I have no complaints with mine. I wash mine and flush the motor after every trip. If you go aluminum make sure it’s welded. You’ll regret rivets eventually

What brand is your boat?

Duckmauler dhc

Old Mossy Horns
I have a 2016 maycraft 1800. Have been all over the country with it both fresh and saltwater. It’s the best all around boat I’ve ever had. When I got it there were still a few decent areas to duck hunt. Now it only sees freshwater and all I do is bass fish out of it. It will be up for sale soon as I don’t really have any saltwater needs for it now. That is a great make of boat for what you are describing.

Vannoyboy

Eight Pointer
I have a center console SeaArk and it is a good made boat. It is an older model but unless they have cut the thickness or welding in the last few years you will be hard pressed to find a better boat, IMO

Infamous1

Eight Pointer