Place to stay in Greenville NC....

Lowg08

Ten Pointer
I’m a bit of a pro at hotels in Greenville. I lived in one there for a year. Just do yourself a favor. Stay at the drury inn. Great rooms and breakfast and supper and if you happen to drink each room attendant get three free drinks on the house. Actually cooked breakfast and dinner. Or you could go to crab de jour

downeastnc

Old Mossy Horns
I’m a bit of a pro at hotels in Greenville. I lived in one there for a year. Just do yourself a favor. Stay at the drury inn. Great rooms and breakfast and supper and if you happen to drink each room attendant get three free drinks on the house. Actually cooked breakfast and dinner. Or you could go to crab de jour

There is no Drury Inn in Greenville NC so assume you mean Greenville SC....

HotSoup

Old Mossy Horns
Parker’s BBQ is almost as good as Pizza Hut’s BBQ

Thank God someone agrees with me. I had it ONCE.....glad I tried it to say that it wasn't all that. I've had better pork from the Chinese restaurant off the buffet 10 minutes before it closed

shaggy

Old Mossy Horns
25+ years ago, the Parker's BBQ on Greenville Blvd near 10th Street sold chicken bags. A large bag had 4 pcs of Chicken and about a dozen hushpuppies. Man that was some good eating for a fat college kid.
Still is. I haven't had parkers bbq in a while as Sam jones has become my go to for bbq.

downeastnc

Old Mossy Horns
25+ years ago, the Parker's BBQ on Greenville Blvd near 10th Street sold chicken bags. A large bag had 4 pcs of Chicken and about a dozen hushpuppies. Man that was some good eating for a fat college kid.

I still get me a chicken bag at least once a month....I live 5 mins from that location and its on the way home from work.

dc bigdaddy

Old Mossy Horns
Contributor
I like B's but don't go for the fancy atmosphere 😉 you're better off going take out so you don't see it.