New Member - Introduction

johnhroberts

Button Buck
Afternoon all.

Just writing to introduce myself. I am an NC transplant, currently stationed @ Bragg. Relatively new hunter that is planning on going all out this upcoming fall. I will be hunting Mackall/Bragg and surrounding public land. I considered trying to find a club in the area, but realized finding an open slot would be diffiicult this late in the game. Muzzleloader/Shotgun/Rifle, possibly archery if I feel comfortable/familiar enough with it. I am overseas right now, but excited as hell to get home and start scouting.

I have been scouring this site for information for the past several months, figured it was time to join up. Thanks in advance for sharing knowledge/experience. Cheers.

Holden

woodmoose

Administrator
Staff member
Contributor
Afternoon all.

Just writing to introduce myself. I am an NC transplant, currently stationed @ Bragg. Relatively new hunter that is planning on going all out this upcoming fall. I will be hunting Mackall/Bragg and surrounding public land. I considered trying to find a club in the area, but realized finding an open slot would be diffiicult this late in the game. Muzzleloader/Shotgun/Rifle, possibly archery if I feel comfortable/familiar enough with it. I am overseas right now, but excited as hell to get home and start scouting.

I have been scouring this site for information for the past several months, figured it was time to join up. Thanks in advance for sharing knowledge/experience. Cheers.

Holden

Give me a yell when you get back,,,,I live south of Mackall a bit (if you're on a jump run on Luzon and look south you can see my facility)
be glad to answer any questions on the area gamelands (Sandhills, Rockfish, and Nicholson Creek), Bragg and MacKall you might have, though you are likely set

if you're interested in a club we have space,,,we run dogs some Saturdays and have still hunt zones,,,

johnhroberts

Button Buck
Thanks gang.