New bass guy here

“J”

Twelve Pointer
Evening folks, new too the site and relocating to Davie county next month. Been bass fishing since the mid 80’s . Fish a lot of tournaments (local level) up here in Ohio and was hoping to get connected with a club or two in the area. I’ve fished Norman a couple times now and love the tenacity of the spots there. They are a heartier fish then we have up north. The spots up there are lazy compared to their counterparts at Norman ?
Looking forward too my time on the water in the coming future here in NC. Hope too see some of you on the water.

thelivecanary

Eight Pointer
Hey I moved to NC from Michigan and grew up fishing clean clear water. I'm still learning how to catch em in the clay murk. If you need advice im not your guy hahaha. Good Luck - Cheers.

LIZZRD

Eight Pointer
Welcome , plan on fishing the Piedmont , Jordan, Falls, Shearon Harris reservoirs ... where the big ones live :)

“J”

Twelve Pointer
Hey I moved to NC from Michigan and grew up fishing clean clear water. I'm still learning how to catch em in the clay murk. If you need advice im not your guy hahaha. Good Luck - Cheers.
Thanks, it’ll be a learning curve but we’ve done decent on Norman, so hopefully I can do the same on other bodies of water around here.

“J”

Twelve Pointer
Welcome , plan on fishing the Piedmont , Jordan, Falls, Shearon Harris reservoirs ... where the big ones live :)
Actually haven’t even gotten too look at the local lakes. Narmada, High Rock are writhing an hour or so. That’s good too me for now. My son lives in Camden SC and can be at the ramp on Norman outside of Mooresville in under 2 hours and I’ll be happy fishing with him there if that’s all there is.... He and I fished together since he’s been 2.

oldest school

Old Mossy Horns