Let's talk snow blowers.

dpc

Old Mossy Horns
Contributor
After this last dumping I have considered a snow blower. It would be mostly for work with commercial retail parking lot/sidewalks. I would also use it for home, other business owners home and maybe my MIL's if she's nice. I Would still need get the parking lot plowed for the bulk of it.

I get screwed at entrance by county plows (no fault to them) so would help there, not to mention widening after plow to get tractor trailers to loading dock. I have fairly good size lot so need the SOB to throw some snow.

Been shopping around little off web and Honda seems to get good reviews and they also have pretty hefty price compared to other brands. the nice thing with a Honda for me is a place down road can service it if needed, which is a bonus.

Anyone got any thoughts on them? I moved south hoping to never have to worry about this again, but here I am.

turkeyfoot

Old Mossy Horns
Don't see many them in south I have no experience growing up in mtns us boys were the old mans snow blower/shovelershoveler. Good luck if like other Honda stuff one would probably last very long time as little as would use it

Mechanic Bob

Eight Pointer
I worked for Toro and had one of their CCR blade snow blowers. It would not handle ice, but it would throw more snow than any other blower out there. Had to be careful as it would throw snow so far i could bury the kids playing next door.

deerslayer60

Ten Pointer
After this last dumping I have considered a snow blower. It would be mostly for work with commercial retail parking lot/sidewalks. I would also use it for home, other business owners home and maybe my MIL's if she's nice. I Would still need get the parking lot plowed for the bulk of it.

I get screwed at entrance by county plows (no fault to them) so would help there, not to mention widening after plow to get tractor trailers to loading dock. I have fairly good size lot so need the SOB to throw some snow.