Deer hunting with dogs question

so my question may seem ignorant to some but i am fairly new to deer hunting with dogs. Been going for a few years now with some friends and have gotten hooked on it. I live in western nc so we cant use dogs and there are not alot of folks around me that do it. me and The guys ive been going with travel "down east" every saturday about 2 hour drive just to run dogs. The guys i go with run beagles and we use a lot of guys, usually 12 to 25 of us, to line off blocks and then take the dogs in. I have rabbit dogs and am going to be doing some breeding. My question is do any of you guys ever hunt alone or with only a few guys and if so how do yall go about it?. Reason being im thinking of turning a few beagles from a litter into deer dogs, and im off alot of days during the week when most of the guys we hunt with are at work and id like to go more than just on saturdays and the only way ive ever hunted dogs requires several standers lining off blocks.

catfishrus

Twelve Pointer
Its all in the way your club hunts and how much land you have. I'm on a club with about 45 members and around 5000 acres in one block. We don't line nothing per say. You hunt where you want too and you move when you want too. If you get a bad stand..its your fault. We turn out at first light. We don't draw no maps in the sand or wait on standers to get in position. We will have 2-3 different groups hunting in different areas of the club at the same time. Everybody in my little group has Garmin trackers and we all understand its about dog control and we move with the race. This works for us. I really enjoy this style of hunting over the block liners. If I had to go back to lining blocks I would become a still hunter. With that said we let a lot of deer get away. We don't always see the ones slipping out. Number one thing here is dog control...if a small group can control the dogs on your own land then have at it. We hunt a lot through the week.

nccatfisher