Crossbow reccomendations

JJWise

Twelve Pointer
As much as I hate to admit it, I think it’s time to consider switching to a crossbow for archery season. My back can’t handle multiple reps on a compound bow anymore and will only be worse if I have to draw it after hiking in a few miles with a stand. Don’t know much about crossbows, looking for one that comes with a ready-to-go package for $500 or less. Recommendations?

nhn2a

Ten Pointer
I have an Excalibur Exocet 200 listed in the classified section that's the whole package. Its an awesome crossbow and they have a lifetime warranty. I started shooting a compound bow a few years ago and haven't used the crossbow since which is the only reason I'm selling.

GSOHunter

Twelve Pointer
Contributor
This Is what I shoot. I was looking for something accurate to get through till gun season that wouldn't break the bank. Bought it two years ago. I have taken two deer and a hog with it so far. I love this thing. Get a range finder to zero in the scope and dont look back. You can spend more on a crossbow if you want but you really dont need to. https://www.amazon.com/CenterPoint-Sniper-Crossbow-Package-Camouflage/dp/B0179XHY3Q
This is what my son bought with the money he saved up. It is very accurate.

BennyKill

Button Buck
As far as I know there are no Excalibur crossbows in an under 500-dollar range. Those are high-end premium models for advanced shooters.
For a entry-level crossbow I'd suggest something like Center Point 370 or Killer Instincts Brawler 400 in case you need more power.
The Brawler 400 has the highest FPS among other crossbows in its class.

JJWise

Twelve Pointer
As far as I know there are no Excalibur crossbows in an under 500-dollar range. Those are high-end premium models for advanced shooters.
For a entry-level crossbow I'd suggest something like Center Point 370 or Killer Instincts Brawler 400 in case you need more power.
The Brawler 400 has the highest FPS among other crossbows in its class.