Fox Squirrel Sightings

FishHunt

Old Mossy Horns
Seeing fox squirrels? Post them here with county info. It looks like the numbers are going up where I hunt and they are increasing their range. I saw a hlf dozen on Sat/Sun this weekend in Moore county.

Central Moore county. I have been sharing a powerline right of way with this one since the fall of 2017. It may end up on my wall one day.

<>< Fish

QHyNTLH.jpg

Cornbread

Eight Pointer
Man ol man that’s my buckets list is to go fox squirrel hunting, just the greys here in the WNC

SamCo89

Twelve Pointer
Contributor
Seeing fox squirrels? Post them here with county info. It looks like the numbers are going up where I hunt and they are increasing their range. I saw a hlf dozen on Sat/Sun this weekend in Moore county.

Central Moore county. I have been sharing a powerline right of way with this one since the fall of 2017. It may end up on my wall one day.

<>< Fish

QHyNTLH.jpg

Had one about that size,with a white stripe come out last year. If I would’ve had a gun, I would’ve been tempted to “bark” him.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

nccatfisher

Old Mossy Horns
Contributor
I agree with catfisher I know where there are two pockets in mtns and I don't tell anyone and I give them a pass just since see so few. The one group only inhabits small acreage I've hunted all around it and never once seen them out that pocket on that hillside
Yep, can name a couple places where they have been over 15 years less than 100 acres they haven’t moved or really flourished. I can’t see the need in putting additional pressure on them.

Cornbread

Eight Pointer
What color fox squirrels y’all seeing. I have Had the pleasure to have one of my dogs tree a white squirrel in brevard years ago. They had a comp hunt up there years ago and I use to go to them.

nccatfisher

Old Mossy Horns
Contributor