Consistent mouth yelpers?

QBD2

Old Mossy Horns
Who makes em? Consistent from call to call.

I don’t care about cuts, price etc. I’m just sick and tired of wearing one out, then the ‘exact same call’ run completely different.

Can it be done or am I just crazy?

KTMan

Twelve Pointer
Contributor
I do like Woodhaven red wasp. But do not agree that sound stays consistent. I’m a fan of houndsman calls

Ol Copper

Twelve Pointer
Who makes em? Consistent from call to call.
Can it be done or am I just crazy?

Mine 😁
Ive been doing it for about 3 years now. Very hard to do consistently. So many variations in latex, simply due to the way its manufactured, especially the thickness in varying spots on the same sheet.

Even using a high end press with all the bells and whistles it is extremely difficult to make 5 calls in a row that sound exactly the same. My field tester @turkeyfoot has killed a couple off my "red death" call. Since starting I have literally thrown hundreds in the trash can.

My "go to" calls that I buy only come from one source. Steve Kinder at XT Calls makes THE most consistent mouth calls I have ever used. I cant even begin to count the gobblers Ive killed off his original "Kee" ghost cut call. The arent expensive, delivery is quick and they last. I just message him thru FB and he'll make anything you want.

Ol Copper

Twelve Pointer
The only problem in buying mouth calls is that they cant be tested. Sure, I can sit here and crank 'em out until they are what I want, but I cant pop one in my mouth, test it, and then send it to you. Just the way it is.