Feeding Roasted Soybeans and Corn

Ambush

Twelve Pointer
Barrier Farms makes a run to southeastern NC to some hog farmers. Our member lives in farmville and has to drive about 45 minutes south to meet him for a ton each time.

Hevi 13. Anson

Twelve Pointer
Contributor
Yes. I think it was around $11 for 50/50 corn/beans, but haven't asked lately. Seems like it was $15 for 100% beans. One of our members mixes it up himself.
We are paying $12.00 a bag up to 25 bags, then it's $11.00 for 25+ and $10.00 a bag for 50+ bags

Woods and water

Ten Pointer
I think that would be the case on the coast , right now probably won't be a problem but spring and summer would get costly. I feed year deer year round but the bears get expensive

Hevi 13. Anson

Twelve Pointer
Contributor
this is my first year trying to feed year round and i started using the corn/soybean mix also. the bucks are hitting it hard right now. cleaning up 4-5 bags a week at my spots, not a speck left... That's about the most I will put out considering the cost of the feed but I'm going to give it a try this year to see if it makes any difference.
We just checked our tract deer have eaten 24 bags from 4 gravity feeders in two weeks. At this pace minus the month of April we are looking @ a yearly cost of $5500.00 on a 210 acre tract. Bucks are killing it day and night but that's steep.

Ambush

Twelve Pointer
We just checked our tract deer have eaten 24 bags from 4 gravity feeders in two weeks. At this pace minus the month of April we are looking @ a yearly cost of $5500.00 on a 210 acre tract. Bucks are killing it day and night but that's steep.