6.5 cm What Bullet do y’all use

Fishhunt-365

Eight Pointer
I have a box or 3 of nosler trophy grade 142 gr ABLR . Now I’m a 7mm08 shooter all the way but wanting to try the 6.5cm since I got an awesome deal on the rifle. It’s sighted in and ready. Just want some personal reviews. Thanks

Scrub

Twelve Pointer
Contributor
I like 140gr Nosler partitions in my 6.5, in my opinion it’s a sin to shoot anything less than 140’s

TH7

Eight Pointer
125 grain. Shot one deer with this rifle and he didn't go anywhere.

Attachments

• Screenshot_20211201-211559_Gallery.jpg
    Screenshot_20211201-211559_Gallery.jpg
    77.6 KB · Views: 12

Cyperry

Ten Pointer
Contributor
147 Eldm. Have 156 berger eols to try when I have time. No complaints with the 147s.

Deerherder

Ten Pointer
Whatever Hornady American Whitetail rounds have on the tip. It does the job.

Every one my son shoots with them dies pretty quickly.

I started shooting a 6.5CM this year. I had a gunsmith recommend 140 gr Hornady ELD-M. It’s marketed as a match bullet so I was skeptical but so far I have 3 trigger pulls and 3 deer dead in their tracks at around 100 yds with very impressive exit wounds.

The Hornady 143 ELDX is killer and should shoot lights out in your gun. I have been hunting with the 135 gr Berger Hybrid Hunters the last two years and like them too although if exit wounds are your thing then I would steer clear, the two decent bucks I have shot with them have not ran over 30-40 yards though. The only other hunting round I have shot is the deer season XP, it is a little lighter at 125 gr and shot the worst in my gun but still was around 2" at 100 yards. I would stick with the heavier 135+ gr bullets.

JMbowhunter

Six Pointer