Stock market

Mallard Cutter

Six Pointer
I’m on the sidelines right now. Sometimes it’s not about making money it’s about hanging on to what ya got. I’ll make a move but I’m content to sit tight right now. Good luck to you fellers. I hope ya make a ton of money ,

gobblr addict

Twelve Pointer
Contributor
I have been hoping it'd do better....My retirement depends on making some decent money on stocks....Have made enough so far last two years to stay retired. gobblr addict

bigten

Old Mossy Horns
Contributor
We chatted about this today. My thoughts are that we will see a large drop. I am not an expert by any means, but cannot see it climbing any more with what we have going on in this country..I can only see major losses for the vast majority of us.
I actually believe that is what the powers to be truly wish to see...

wildcat3

Twelve Pointer
Contributor
A pull back like we are experiencing was predicted and expected during the 4th quarter of a young bull market. Given the recent dip, the markets are still on track to do very well for the year. I agree that it may not soar like we have seen within the last year and a half but all economic indicators are pointing to more gains over the next 24 months. However, one should always mention there is always the unknown and profits are not guaranteed in the markets. If the ups and downs of the markets arnt for you talk to your investment managers and get in something with a fixed but gaurented return. Through both Republican and Democrat presidetns, pandemics, wars and normal business cycles the American economy have proved to be very sturdy over the long haul.

woodmoose

Administrator
Staff member
Contributor
If people keep saying a Market Crash is coming they will eventually be right.....lol

exactly,,,, then they talk how smart they were to stay out,,,

I just keep my eye on this FACT of the market,,,

lifetime chart

lifetime.png

last 20 years,,,

last 20 years.png

last 10 years,,,

last 10 years.png